What Does It Take To Win? We Interview This Year’s National Champions

Aug 13, 2013 No Comments by

After four intense qualifying rounds the main events for the ROAR Electric Off-Road Nationals pit the top ten qualifiers in each division against each other in three separate six-minute races to determine the fastest racer in North America. The result is a series of hectic scrambles for position as the field bursts from the starting grid and sprints toward the front of the pack, lunging for the checkered flag and big trophy waiting at the end. Scroll below to watch a replay of the racing action and our exclusive interviews with this year’s ROAR National Champions!

Modified Stadium Truck:

Kyosho’s Jared Tebo talks about winning his fourth Modified Stadium Truck championship:

Modified 2WD Short Course:

Ryan Maifield, the Short Course King, talks about winning his third 2WD class title:

Modified 4WD Buggy:

Hot Bodies’ Ty Tessman tells us about the thrill of winning with the prototype D413 buggy:

Modified 2WD Buggy:

Team Losi Racing star Dakotah Phend on carrying the momentum of his first Mod-class title into next year’s IFMAR Worlds:

2013 ROAR Electric Off-Road Nationals, Electric, Event Coverage, Featured News, Kyosho, Losi, Off-road

About the author

Associate Editor Since receiving my first hobby-grade RC car as a holiday present from my father nearly 20 years ago, I've been fortunate enough to meet more people and experience more opportunities through the adventures I've had in the RC industry than I would've ever imagined. I've done it all - from working at a hobby shop, to being a factory sponsored racer, to working for some of the biggest brands in the industry. I've enjoyed each and every one of the dozens of kits I've built, hundreds of events I've attended, and thousands of laps that I've logged at race tracks around the world, and my passion is to share those experiences with other hobbyists so that they may find fulfillment in their own RC careers.
No Responses to “What Does It Take To Win? We Interview This Year’s National Champions”
Copyright © Air Age Media. All rights reserved.
click me