Traxxas Attacks Supercross


Traxxas, The Fastest Name in Radio Control® has partnered with Mitch Peyton, the winningest team owner in Motocross, and his 2010 Monster Energy/ Pro Circuit/ Kawasaki Supercross Lites team. Team member and three-time Lites overall winner Jake Weimer is already at the front of the field with back-to-back wins in Anaheim, CA and Phoenix, AZ. Jake is joined by reigning AMA Eastern Region Supercross Lites champion Christopher Pourcel, 2008 FIM MX2 Champion Tyla Rattray, two-time X-Games Supercross Gold Medalist Josh Hansen, and Team Green™ graduate Dean Wilson.

Traxxas’ partnership with the Lites team will feature prominent Traxxas logos on the riders’ helmet chin bars and jerseys with additional logos on the team haulers, and other pit gear. Traxxas personnel will be in the Monster Energy/ Pro Circuit/ Kawasaki pit area with the worlds finest nitro and electric radio controlled vehicles, including models capable of speeds in excess of 80mph! Free catalogs and DVDs will be available for the fans that stop by.

Traxxas owner Mike Jenkins said, “Mitch Payton brings a reputation for building excellence in his riders and has fielded some of the fastest teams in motocross. Mitch is legendary for taking on the “Big Four” motorcycle makers with an independent team back in 1990, changing motocross forever and establishing the Pro Circuit team as a leading force in the sport. Traxxas is proud to be supporting a team with that level of dedication and drive to win. Supercross is an incredible sport to watch and the riders are supremely skilled athletes. We hope that Traxxas fans will come out to enjoy the racing and cheer on the team.”

read more

Never miss an issue of RC Car Action!

Subscribe today with a Digital Edition subscription or Print + Digital combo!


Updated: December 16, 2010 — 8:41 PM
Air Age Media ©