Pro-Scale Lighting

Tebo – Cavalieri – Evans – Fischer Win at 2011 Hot Rod Shootout

Tebo – Cavalieri – Evans – Fischer Win at 2011 Hot Rod Shootout

After a long week of racing at Hot Rod Hobbies, the 2011 Shootout winners were crowned.
As you can see below, winners were spread across severak chassis manufacturers, with Kyosho, Associated, TLR and Durango each taking wins in the triple A-mains.

We would like to congratulate all of the winners, and thank Hot Rod Hobbies & Jimmy Babcock for putting on a great event.  We would also like to thank Upgrade RC & Robert Ibon for hooking the track up with excellent track banners and track stencils that included the RC Car Action logos.


2wd Mod Buggy Winner: TLR’s Dustin Evans / 2nd TLR’s Mike Truhe / 3rd AE’s Ryan Cavalieri









2wd Mod SC Truck Winner:  Kyosho’s Jared Tebo / 2nd TLR’s Frank Root / 3rd TLR’s Mike Truhe









4wd Mod Buggy Winner: Associated’s Ryan Cavalieri / 2nd Durango’s Ryan Lutz / 3rd Tyler Vik









4wd Pro SC Winner:  Durango’s Billy Fischer / 2nd Durango’s Ryan Lutz / 3rd Durango’s Travis Amezcua








podium photos: John Cary

Never miss an issue of RC Car Action!

Subscribe today with a Digital Edition subscription or Print + Digital combo!

Eaglemoss Jeep willys 600x120
Updated: July 20, 2015 — 4:36 PM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Air Age Media © 2021