RC Force 2011 Challenge: TLR Wins

RC Force 2011 Challenge: TLR Wins

The 2011 RC Force Challenge took place the weekend of June 18-19 2022 and was hosted by Ansan Jungwong Circuit.

The facility had containers for racers to pit in, car cleaning station, snack bar, and two tracks. One for 1/10th racing and a larger track for 1/8th nitro racing. When the racing was finished there were lots of free giveaways to racers and spectators which included everything from airfilters to engines and signed wheels and a signed body from Adam Drake (“아담” – Adam’s Korean name). Everyone played rock, paper, and scissors to determine the winners of the prizes.

It was TLR / Nova Rossi Driver Adam Drake who dominated qualifying with his Nova Rossi powered TLR 8ight 2.0 buggy. Adam used TLR’s 8ight 2.0 buggy, Nova Rossi’s BTTS engine and 9901 pipe, Spektrum DX3R Pro transmitter, and Losi Digit tires with Losi’s closed cell foam. The final was 60 minutes and Adam’s buggy and engine worked flawless for the entire race and he was able to take home the victory.

Congratulations to Adam on winning the event along with JJ and everyone from RC Force for hosting an amazing event.

[nggallery id=260]

Never miss an issue of RC Car Action!

Subscribe today with a Digital Edition subscription or Print + Digital combo!


Updated: July 21, 2015 — 3:03 PM
Air Age Media ©