Traxxas Angle Of Attack Wireless Module

Pro-Line’s Ty Tessman Double Win Domination of Gas Champs

Pro-Line’s Ty Tessman Double Win Domination of Gas Champs

From Pro-Line’s Team Blog:

The Gas Champs were held at Thunder Alley RC Raceway this past weekend run by Jimmy Babcock, and the race featured top drivers from all around the Globe (Tessmann, Bloomfield, Hara, Lutz, Drake, etc.).  From the very start of qualifying it was clear that Pro-Line drivers had a distinct advantage with Ty, Drake and Moller setting  the pace in both Buggy and Truggy.  Ty Tessmann would take TQ honors in Buggy and Drew Moller was the Top Qualifier in Truggy after the unique heads-up racing qualification process.

The Main Events consisted of Dual A-Mains (similar to Motocross) with each main counting for the overall finish.  Pro-Line drivers would Dominate the Truggy field sweeping the Podium with M3 Hole Shot VTR tires.  Ty Tessmann won both A-Mains on his way to the Victory with Drake finishing 2nd and Drew Moller finishing 3rd.  Pro-Line Domination would continue in the Buggy class with Ty also winning both A-Mains and Drew Moller finishing 2nd for a Pro-Line 1-2 finish with M3 Holeshot 2.0′s.

Great work Team Pro-Line!

Never miss an issue of RC Car Action!

Subscribe today with a Digital Edition subscription or Print + Digital combo!

Updated: September 26, 2012 — 5:37 PM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Air Age Media © 2021