Pro-Line Race Report on the 2nd Annual Gas Champs at Thunder Alley

Pro-Line Race Report on the 2nd Annual Gas Champs at Thunder Alley

Latest race news from Pro-Line:

Another action packed weekend of racing as Thunder Alley hosted the second annual Gas Champs, high heat and strong winds would not keep the racers from having a great time. Pro-Line supported the event and gave each Sportsman entry a full set of tires to keep their vehicles stuck to the track. With a heads up racing format and double A-Mains there was no shortage of run time on the track.

Pro-Line Factory Driver Ryan Cavalieri would take the win in A1 and A2 securing the overall Buggy title. Ryan would rely on the race proven Hole Shot design in M3 compound to clinch the victory. Factory driver Dylan Rodriguez would dominate the truggy class by winning A1 and A2 also securing the overall win. Dylan choose the Hole Shot VTR for his race winning ride. In the Intermediate class sponsored driver Eddie Fikes would take the win in A1 and a tiebreaker from A2 would secure him in the top spot. Eddie would also reach for the Hole Shot VTR to get to the top of the podium.

A great showing for Team Pro-Line in the A-mains as Josh Wheeler would make the trek from Missouri to participate and put in a strong showing in the main. Factory pilot Joseph Quagraine would come to visit us from Finland and make his present felt in the mains with his new ride.

In all another great race. Pro-Line would like to thank Rob and Levi Jackson, the entire Thunder Alley Crew, Upgrade RC, Dialed INC, and Neobuggy for all the support.

Never miss an issue of RC Car Action!

Subscribe today with a Digital Edition subscription or Print + Digital combo!


Updated: January 20, 2011 — 11:52 AM
Air Age Media ©