Losi wins at Monster Energy Nitro Series Round 4

Losi wins at Monster Energy Nitro Series Round 4

Latest race news from Losi:

Date: 8-21-10
Track: Revelation Raceway
Event: Rd.#4 Monster Energy Nitro Series

This past weekend was the final round of the Monster Energy Series. The series consisted of four rounds with three of them counting. Adam Drake set the TQ in both rounds of qualifying in the 1/8th buggy class with his Nova Rossi power Losi 8ight 2.0 buggy. Colby Poh was second on the grid, followed by Matt Schreffler with his Nova Rossi powered Losi 8ight 2.0. In the final, Adam got a clean start and pulled away from the rest of the field. Adam won the twenty-five minute final by almost two laps over Colby Poh and Drew Moller. Adam TQ’ed and won all four round of the series with his Nova Rossi powered, Losi 8ight 2.0 buggy.


Pos Car Laps time name Chassis Engine Tires
1 1 43 25:17.41 Aadam Drake Losi 8ight 2.0 Nova Rossi Losi
2 2 42 25:29.53 Colby Poh Mugen Ninja AKA
3 4 41 25:20.28 Drew Moller Mugen Ninja AKA
4 3 40 25:01.26 Matt Schreffler Losi 8ight 2.0 Nova Rossi Losi
5 12 40 25:25.42 Andrew Smolnik Agama VP Pro

Trevor “Chilly” Duncan
Online News Editor
Radio Control Car Action

Never miss an issue of RC Car Action!

Subscribe today with a Digital Edition subscription or Print + Digital combo!


Updated: October 27, 2010 — 12:16 PM
Air Age Media ©