Losi podiums at CRCRC 2010 Electric Midwest Winter Championships


Latest race news from Losi:The 2010 CRCRC Electric Midwest Winter Championships were held in Columbus, OH. Losi/Xcelorin drivers Matt Chambers, Dustin Evans, Dakotah Phend and Josh Stough competed at the event with their Team Losi Racing vehicles equipped with Xcelorin Brushless Systems and Spektrum DX3R radios.

In the Modified 2WD Buggy class Dustin won the A3 race to tie for second place, but lost on the tie breaker. Dustin was able to take a spot on the podium in third place with Matt finishing in fifth and Dakotah in eighth.

In the Modified 4WD Buggy class Dustin again battled hard for the win, and managed to take third overall in the class. Dakotah finished in fifth place.

In the Modified Truck class Dakotah took his turn on the podium by finishing in third place overall. Dustin finished in fourth, Matt in seventh and Josh in tenth.

All four Losi drivers, as well as Kyosho driver Jared Tebo, equipped their vehicles with Losi’s Pink compound Taper Pin tires. Congratulations to all of the drivers on their outstanding performance and success!

Never miss an issue of RC Car Action!

Subscribe today with a Digital Edition subscription or Print + Digital combo!

Updated: July 21, 2015 — 3:08 PM
Air Age Media ©