Jared Tebo Sweeps 2010 CRCRC Winter Mid-West Electric Champs


Latest race news from Kyosho:The 2010 CRCRC Winter Mid-West Electric Championships were held January 16-17 in Columbus, Ohio.

This years event had an amazing 440 entries, including some of the Nations best. Factory Drivers like: Jared Tebo, Ryan Cavalieri, Cody King, Dusting Evans, Dakotah Phend, Matt Chambers and Jesse Robbers were all in attendance, just to name a few.

Open practice was held on Thursday and Friday. Saturday would consist of 3 rounds of qualifying. Sunday would run 1 round of qualifying, followed by triple A-Mains. The drivers best 2 of 4 rounds were used to determine the overall qualifying order.

After qualifying was complete, it was Kyosho’s Jared Tebo who was TQ in all 3 Modified Classes!

In the 2WD Modified Class, Jared took full advantage of his TQ position and went on to win the 1st and 2nd A-Mains to take home his 1st title fro the weekend. Congrats goes out to Kyosho Drivers: Jesse Robers and Cody King for making the A-Main with their Kyosho RB5 SP’s! Kyosho America Team Manager Joe Pillars just barely missed the A-Main by qualifying 11th overall.

2WD Modified Overall Finishing Order

1. Jared Tebo (TQ) Kyosho RB5 SP
2. Ryan Cavalieri
3. Dustin Evans
4. Steven Hartson
5. Matt Chambers
6. Jesse Robbers Kyosho RB5 SP
7. JP Richards
8. Dakotah Phend
9. Cody King Kyosho RB5 SP
10. Johnny Loguidice

In the Modified Truck Class, Jared would have a great battle with AE’s Ryan Cavalieri. Tebo held off a hard charging Cavalieri to take home his 2nd title of the weekend by winning A-Main 1 and 1. Congrats also goes out to Kyosho Drivers: Cody King, Al Horne and Max Flurer for making the A-Main!

Truck Modified Overall Finishing Order

1. Jared Tebo (TQ) Kyosho RT5
2. Ryan Cavalieri
3. Dakotah Phend
4. Dustin Evans
5. Cody King Kyosho RT5
6. Al Horne Kyosho RT5
7. Matt Chambers
8. Max Flurer
9. Brandon Rohde
10. Josh Stough

In the 4WD Modified Class, Tebo and Cavalieri would go at it once again. In A-Main 1, Cavalieri took home the wind with Tebo in a close second. In A-Main 2 Tebo took the wind and Cavalieri finished 2nd. So 4WD Modified would be the only class that would come down to the 3rd and final A-Main. Tebo drove perfect to take home the win in A-Main 3 to complete his 1st ever Sweep of all three Modified Classes at one event!

4WD Modified Overall Finishing Order

1. Jared Tebo (TQ) Kyosho Lazer ZX-5 FS
2. Ryan Cavalieri
3. Dustin Eveans
4. Brent Thielke
5. Dakotah Phend
6. Steven Hartson
7. Brandon Rohde
8. Mike Gay
9. Dustin Richards
10 Dan Griffin

Never miss an issue of RC Car Action!

Subscribe today with a Digital Edition subscription or Print + Digital combo!


Updated: July 20, 2015 — 4:55 PM
Air Age Media ©