Burch and Tosolini clean up in Cleveland

RC Car Action - RC Cars & Trucks | Burch and Tosolini clean up in Cleveland

Held at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Independence Ohio, the US Indoor Championships celebrated its 28th year, which makes it the longest ongoing racing venue in RC. In Touring Car Modified, XRAY driver Ralph Burch checked out from the start and didn’t look back until he crossed the finish line to take the win.  Team Kyosho driver Josh Cyrul and XRAY/Trinity driver Paul Lemieux claimed second and third respectively.

TQ Mike Blackstock lead the way in 1/12-Scale Mod until his car broke while passing some of the back markers. Team Corally driver Chris Tosolini worked his way from the middle of the pack and soon found nothing but open real estate in front of his car. Tosolini ended up crossing the line first to win the championship, which left Lemieux and Cyrul battling for second once again. This time it was Lemieux who claimed second, which meant Cyrul had to settle for third. Check out the rest of the results below, and look for the complete story in a future issue of RCCA.

Touring 19-Turn

1. Mike Blackstock

2. Josh Cyrul

3. Jeff Cuffs


Touring Stock

1. Jeff Cuffs

2. Brad Johnson

3. Chris Goetz


Touring Masters

1. Eli Ezrow

2. Jim Piersol

3. John Tag


1/12 19-Turn

1. Paul Ciccarello

2. Aaron Buran

3. Jilles Groskamp


1/12 Stock

1. Mark Smyka

2. Jeff Cuffs

3. Andrew Ellis


1/12 Masters

1. Eli Ezrow

2. Frank Calandra Jr.

3. Skip Starkey

Never miss an issue of RC Car Action!

Subscribe today with a Digital Edition subscription or Print + Digital combo!


Updated: July 20, 2015 — 4:58 PM
Air Age Media ©