Pro-Scale Lighting

Alabama Manufacturer’s Shootout: Tekin Wins In Pro 4 SC And Electric Truggy

Alabama Manufacturer’s Shootout: Tekin Wins In Pro 4 SC And Electric Truggy

The 2011 Alabama Manufacturer’s Shootout 2.0 was again hosted in Cullman, Al. Tekin team driver Alan Burton was our host for this event. Once again it proved to be a race not to be missed. Top pro drivers from all over the world came to compete against each other in both electric and nitro classes.

Ryan Lutz would prove to be the fastest driver in Pro 4 SCT during practice posting lap times nearly 3 seconds faster than others in the class. Ryan’s Tekin Pro 4 powered Desc410r was simply on fire. Fellow teammates Bobby Gately and Randy Pike would also be near the top spots during practice. Qualifying would be a slightly different as Ryan would have a few electrical issues that turned out to be a bad connection at the battery. Team manager Randy Pike would take Tq honors with his Tekin Sc4x powered Desc410r. Bobby Gately would take the 3rd position with his BCE/Losi Ten SCTe ride also sporting a Tekin Pro 4 motor.

Team driver Bobby Gately would go on to take Tq honors with his Tekin powered Hot Bodies D8Te truggy in the E Truggy class. Bobby would struggle with the “Tq blues” having to fight through some inconsistent track areas along with his fellow racers finding some speed to catch him. Fellow teammate Martin Harrison though would throw down with his Tekin powered Losi truggy taking the overall win! Steve Antill would take the 2nd position with his Tekin powered RC8Te, Nathan Harrison would take 3rd with his Tekin Powered Losi 8Te.

Never miss an issue of RC Car Action!

Subscribe today with a Digital Edition subscription or Print + Digital combo!

Eaglemoss Jeep willys 600x120
Updated: July 21, 2015 — 3:17 PM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Air Age Media © 2021