Hobbico Bash Crash Repeat 900x250
Log In

Team Losi Racing sweeps the podium at the 2010 Rock Crawling Nationals

Team Losi Racing sweeps the podium at the 2010 Rock Crawling Nationals

Latest race news from Losi:

The 2010 USRCCA RCCrawler Nationals were held the 9-12th of September. Drivers from all over the country and world were in attendance. TLR’s Crawler team debuted and competed with production Mini Rock Crawler Pros. After 5 grueling courses, MRC Pro’s occupied 4 of the 5 final positions for Sunday’s finals. On Sunday the USRCCA crew created a very challenging finals course with a first ever “Bonus Land”, allowing drivers to complete the “normal” course and then use what ever time left to run “bonus” gates. At the end of it all, Jay Robinette (winner of the 2009 1.9 World Championships with the prototype version of the MRC Pro) took home the win with fellow Team drivers Nabil Jamali in 2nd, Marty Mann in 3rd with Jake Wright in 5th. All the TLR drivers used the LOSB9567 Xcelorin 1/18 Rock Crawler Brushless Motor and ESC combos to power their MRC Pros.

Congratulations to Jay Robinette for the Back to Back wins and the rest of the team for the great results.

Trevor “Chilly” Duncan
Online News Editor
Radio Control Car Action
Updated: July 21, 2015 — 10:32 AM
Traxxas XMaxx 600x120
Hobbico Dromida Inner Basher 600x120

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Airage Media © 2017
For all Licensing, Permissions, Awards and Reprint requests please contact our official partner Wright's Media for more information. Please note that Wright's Media is the only authorized company that we’ve partnered with for materials and assets. Wright's Media contact: airage@wrightsmedia.com or (877) 652-5295.
WordPress Video Lightbox