Tosolini and Cyrul take top spots at ROAR Gas Nats

Team Kyosho factory driver Josh Cyrul used his TQ spot on the grid to charge out in front at the start of the 60 minute Open Class A-main. Cyrul immediately developed a rhythm and left his competitors in his smoke. Cyrul lead the entire race and crossed the line with a cushy 3 lap lead. His teammates Walter Diaz and Joel Figues finished in second and third respectively. All three drivers were piloting Kyosho V1 Triple-R WC sedans. Team Serpent’s Chris Tosolini wheeled his brand new 720 into the winners circle after battling with Mugen drivers Mike Swauger and Darin Ishitani for the entire 60 minutes. The three drivers swapped positions throughout the race and finished on the same lap. Ishitani took second and Swauger claimed third. Look for full online coverage soon!

Click Here to talk about the race.

Dec 01, 2006 Comments
Read more

Radical RC Engines announces $10K contingency

Think you can make the A-Main at the ROAR nitro buggy Nats? If you use Radical RC power, you stand to make some money–there’s a total of $10,000 in prizes at stake. More info here.

Dec 01, 2006 Comments
Read more

IFMAR On-Road Worlds update

Our guys Matt Higgins and Jason Sams are both in Italy covering the Worlds, and posting regular updates here . Who will win? Click back often to get your Worlds fix!

Dec 01, 2006 Comments
Read more

ROAR 1/8 Off-Road Gas Nats: Ryan Maifield wins!

Thunder Tiger’s Ryan Maifield is the new ROAR 1/8 buggy champ! The dramatic A-Main saw lead-losing flameouts, dissapointing DNFs, and an intense battle for second–click here for all the action!

Dec 01, 2006 Comments
Read more

Team Losi releases “Muggy”

“This ‘Cross-Over’ concept incorporates the simplicity of a buggy drivetrain with the size, suspension, durability, and ease of operation found in Team Losi monster trucks,” says Team Losi. It definitely looks cool. What say you? Click Here for more info and feedback at the Radio Control Zone.

Dec 01, 2006 Comments
Read more

NEW PICS! World’s Fastest RC Car Challenge: Nic Case wins with 160mph run!

…and with a little controversy too! Nic showed up with two cars, a LiPo/brushless converted Nitro TC3 that went over 130mph, and a Custom Works 2WD dirt-oval car (also LiPo/BL) that made the record run. Talk about it here!.

Dec 01, 2006 Comments
Read more

XRAY drivers Burch and Dumas take 1st and 2nd at Novak TC Champs

Ralph Burch TQ’ed and won the hotly-contested modified touring class at the Novak US Touring Car Championships held at Trackside Hobbies in Brookfield, Wisconsin. Burch and XRAY teammate Mike Dumas were both driving new XRAY T1 Factory cars equipped with a few “in-development” prototype parts. New Epic 9-turn Cobalt modified motors using the Trinity XXX Silver brushes were reportedly used for power in both cars with Burch sporting SMC and Dumas running EPIC batteries. A straw poll of those who attended the race showed that XRAY cars were very popular for a significant portion of the field, including many privateers. There was also a common theme in the comments about the big horsepower of the EPIC Cobalt motors used to power the top two cars – more than a few racers in attendance said these new motors were the class of the field.

Dec 01, 2006 Comments
Read more

Associated and Losi battle it out in the UK MAY 2001

The results are in from the Reedy International Touring Car race in the United Kingdom. Losi/Trinity driver David Spashett found himself sitting on the top of the heap after 5 exciting rounds of qualifying. Associated/Reedy drivers Chris Grainger and Craig Drescher sat behind him. Spashett recently made the switch back to Losi and was driving the Prototype Triple-XS.
Photo courtesty of

Congratulations to Craig, Associated, Reedy, LRP for their exciting victory!

The Top 10 qualifying positions
were as follows(courtesy of

David Spashett (Losi/Trinity/LRP)
Chris Grainger (Associated/Reedy/Novak)
Craig Drescher (Associated/Reedy/LRP)
Ryan Coxhall (Losi/Trinity/LRP)
Andrew Moore (Losi/Trinity/LRP)
Barry Baker (Yokomo/Reedy/LRP)
Marc Neale (Associated/Reedy/Novak)
Mike Blackstock (Associated/Reedy/Novak)
Jonas Anderson (HPI)
Wayne Lander (X-Ray/Peak/Keyance)

The final result after a triple A-main format are:

 1. Craig Drescher
 2. David Spashett
 3. Jonas Andersen
 4. Ryan Coxall
 5. Barry Baker
 6. Mike Blackstock
 7. Andrew Moore
 8. Marc Neale
 9. Chris Grainger
10. Wayne Lander

Dec 01, 2006 Comments
Read more
Copyright © 2015 Air Age Media. All rights reserved.