Pro-Line’s Ty Tessman Double Win Domination of Gas Champs

Sep 26, 2012 No Comments by

From Pro-Line’s Team Blog:

The Gas Champs were held at Thunder Alley RC Raceway this past weekend run by Jimmy Babcock, and the race featured top drivers from all around the Globe (Tessmann, Bloomfield, Hara, Lutz, Drake, etc.).  From the very start of qualifying it was clear that Pro-Line drivers had a distinct advantage with Ty, Drake and Moller setting  the pace in both Buggy and Truggy.  Ty Tessmann would take TQ honors in Buggy and Drew Moller was the Top Qualifier in Truggy after the unique heads-up racing qualification process.

The Main Events consisted of Dual A-Mains (similar to Motocross) with each main counting for the overall finish.  Pro-Line drivers would Dominate the Truggy field sweeping the Podium with M3 Hole Shot VTR tires.  Ty Tessmann won both A-Mains on his way to the Victory with Drake finishing 2nd and Drew Moller finishing 3rd.  Pro-Line Domination would continue in the Buggy class with Ty also winning both A-Mains and Drew Moller finishing 2nd for a Pro-Line 1-2 finish with M3 Holeshot 2.0′s.

Great work Team Pro-Line!

Featured News, Racing News

About the author

Executive Editor I jumped into R/C back in 1987, when mechanical speed controllers and hard rubber tires were all the rage. Since then, I’ve experienced R/C in almost every state in the USA. I've built and raced every type of RC vehicle created, and traveled throughout the country (and world) to attend and cover more R/C events than I can remember. But what a fun ride it's been! I'm fortunate to live in Southern California, and I take advantage of my location by enjoying R/C outdoors year ‘round. Club racing is the future for R/C growth, and I’m always looking to bring new people into the hobby, whether it’s through backyard bashing or organized racing.
No Responses to “Pro-Line’s Ty Tessman Double Win Domination of Gas Champs”
Copyright © Air Age Media. All rights reserved.
click me