Naoto Matsukura Wins 3rd Consecutive IFMAR 1/12 On-Road Electric Championship

Jul 27, 2012 2 Comments by

The 2012 IFMAR 1/12 and 1/10 On-Road EP World Championships are underway this week in the Netherlands. First title up for grabs this week was in the 1/12 class and it came down to A3 to determine the overall winner.

Andy Moore and Naoto Matsukura battled for the win and after the clock had expired Yokomo / Reedy driver Naoto Matsukura came away with his record tying 3rd consecutive 1/12 title, and the 29th IFMAR title overall for Reedy electronics.

Gallery > Naoto Matsukura Wins 3rd Consecutive On-Road Electric IFMAR Title


If you like this article, check out this additional article on Reedy.

Featured News, Racing News

About the author

Bringing you RC product news you can use on a daily basis as Car Action's Online News Editor. I have been heavily involved in RC since the late 90's, plus a diverse background that includes print and broadcast journalism, engineering, information technology, direct marketing, and even banking. Currently I enjoy racing 1/10 electric off-road, covering large race events, and spending time with my family when away from the track.

2 Responses to “Naoto Matsukura Wins 3rd Consecutive IFMAR 1/12 On-Road Electric Championship”

  1. Anonymous says:

    Anyone know if this is will be covered by rctvlive?

  2. Trevor "Chilly" Duncan says:

    No idea.

Copyright © Air Age Media. All rights reserved.
click me