2011 JBRL Electric Series Wraps Up at HRH

Oct 30, 2011 1 Comment by

Jimmy Babcock’s 2011 JBRL electric series came to an end this weekend at Hot Rod Hobbies in Saugus, California. The 8 race long series was held throughout the year at multiple tracks across Southern California. This year saw an exceptional turnout with an average of 200 entries per round. The popularity of the race seems to grow each year, which could be attributed to the cash prizes and car kits to the overall winners, provided by TLR (the highest finishing non-chassis sponsored driver received the kit).

Points were tallied up going into the final round and a few class titles were clinched, but many of the overall wins were still up for grabs and came down to the final, 8th round. The very fast, blue groove track made for some great racing conditions. The TLR racing team showed up in full force with Matt Castellano, Aaron Lane, Frank Root and more, while Team Associated made a presence with Johnny Wachter, Brent Fiege, Chris Jarosz and others.

A special thanks to Jimmy Babcock and the rest of the JBRL crew for putting on a great racing program this year. We’ll see you next year!

Congratulations to the winners! Check out the top finishers for the series in the gallery below.

Gallery > JBRL Electric Finals



Brent Fiege, Featured News, Team Associated

About the author

I started racing RC cars in the mid 90¹s and quickly developed a passion for the hobby. After a lengthy hiatus, nitro off-road racing got the best of me and I don¹t see myself taking another break anytime soon. I enjoy being behind my camera at races almost as much as being behind the wheel. When I'm not racing or writing about RC I stay very active playing hockey, soccer, biking, traveling as much as possible and of course, shooting tons of photos.

One Response to “2011 JBRL Electric Series Wraps Up at HRH”

  1. Pro-Line Factory Team » Blog Archive » Pro-Line Wins @ JBRL says:

    [...] RCCarAction.com and [...]

Copyright © Air Age Media. All rights reserved.
click me