Futaba – OS Nitro Challenge Final Results – Lutz & Branham Win

Jul 19, 2011 No Comments by

Here are the winners & podium photos from the Futaba Nitro Challenge held last weekend in St. Louis at the Dirt Burners facility, brought to you by our contributor Eric Schutt.

When all the dust settled and the last laps were completed, it was Ryan Lutz taking home top honors in Pro Buggy after decisively winning both A1 and A2.  In Pro Truggy class, Lutz attempted to repeat his double victory like last year, striving to win both Pro Buggy and Pro Truggy, but this one slipped away.  While Lutz won Pro Truggy A1, Jason Branham would win A2 and claim the overall Top Spot in Pro Truggy.

Thanks again to all event sponsors and the entire Dirt Burner gang for putting on another great event!

Here are the 1:8 Pro Buggy results combining A1 & A2

1 Ryan Lutz

2 Josh Wheeler

3 Jason Branham

4 Levi Jackson

5 Matt Gosch

6 Justin Wheeler

7 Taylor James

8 Nick Gibson

9 Matt Farris

10 Chad Parks

11 Michael Paige

12 Jimbo Kvidera


Here are the 1:8 Pro Truggy results combining A1 & A2

1 Jason Branham

2 Jimbo Kvidera

3 Sonny O

4 Bryan Seitz

5 Josh Wheeler

6 Colton Kiefer

7 Ryan Lutz

8 Mike Battaile

9 Taylor James

10 Michael Paige

11 Matt Farris

12 Justin Wheeler


Featured News, Futaba, Racing News

About the author

Executive Editor I jumped into R/C back in 1987, when mechanical speed controllers and hard rubber tires were all the rage. Since then, I’ve experienced R/C in almost every state in the USA. I've built and raced every type of RC vehicle created, and traveled throughout the country (and world) to attend and cover more R/C events than I can remember. But what a fun ride it's been! I'm fortunate to live in Southern California, and I take advantage of my location by enjoying R/C outdoors year ‘round. Club racing is the future for R/C growth, and I’m always looking to bring new people into the hobby, whether it’s through backyard bashing or organized racing.
No Responses to “Futaba – OS Nitro Challenge Final Results – Lutz & Branham Win”
Copyright © Air Age Media. All rights reserved.
click me