Tebo – Cavalieri – Evans – Fischer Win at 2011 Hot Rod Shootout

Jul 11, 2011 No Comments by

After a long week of racing at Hot Rod Hobbies, the 2011 Shootout winners were crowned.
As you can see below, winners were spread across severak chassis manufacturers, with Kyosho, Associated, TLR and Durango each taking wins in the triple A-mains.

We would like to congratulate all of the winners, and thank Hot Rod Hobbies & Jimmy Babcock for putting on a great event.  We would also like to thank Upgrade RC & Robert Ibon for hooking the track up with excellent track banners and track stencils that included the RC Car Action logos.


2wd Mod Buggy Winner: TLR’s Dustin Evans / 2nd TLR’s Mike Truhe / 3rd AE’s Ryan Cavalieri









2wd Mod SC Truck Winner:  Kyosho’s Jared Tebo / 2nd TLR’s Frank Root / 3rd TLR’s Mike Truhe









4wd Mod Buggy Winner: Associated’s Ryan Cavalieri / 2nd Durango’s Ryan Lutz / 3rd Tyler Vik









4wd Pro SC Winner:  Durango’s Billy Fischer / 2nd Durango’s Ryan Lutz / 3rd Durango’s Travis Amezcua








podium photos: John Cary

Durango, Featured News, Kyosho

About the author

Executive Editor I jumped into R/C back in 1987, when mechanical speed controllers and hard rubber tires were all the rage. Since then, I’ve experienced R/C in almost every state in the USA. I've built and raced every type of RC vehicle created, and traveled throughout the country (and world) to attend and cover more R/C events than I can remember. But what a fun ride it's been! I'm fortunate to live in Southern California, and I take advantage of my location by enjoying R/C outdoors year ‘round. Club racing is the future for R/C growth, and I’m always looking to bring new people into the hobby, whether it’s through backyard bashing or organized racing.
No Responses to “Tebo – Cavalieri – Evans – Fischer Win at 2011 Hot Rod Shootout”
Copyright © Air Age Media. All rights reserved.
click me