2nd Annual Manufacturers Challenge: TLR Wins

May 23, 2011 No Comments by

TLR’s Matt Chambers and Lars Johnson attended the 2nd Annual Manufacturers Challenge this past weekend with some great results in the end. TLR’s Lars Johnson dominated qualifying and the 45 minute A main in the Pro Nitro Truggy class. TLR’s Matt Chambers also dominated qualifying and the 45 minute Pro Buggy A main to make it a TLR sweep of the Pro classes. Lars also went on to take the win in both buggy and truggy “Dash for Cash” races held Saturday night. Special mention also goes out to TLR privateer Justin Salerno for dominating the Open Electric class by taking the TQ and win. Another TLR privateer Scott Bagwin had a great weekend winning the Open Buggy A main and taking 2nd in the Open Truggy A main.

Pro Buggy

1st & TQ Matt Chambers. TLR 8ight 2.0/Nitrotec/Nitrotane

Pro Truggy

1st & TQ Lars Johnson TLR 8ight T 2.0/Dynamite/Blue Thunder

Open Electric

1st & TQ Justin Salerno 8ight E 2.0

Open Buggy

1st Scott Bagwin 8ight 2.0/Werks/Byrons

Featured News, Racing News

About the author

Bringing you RC product news you can use on a daily basis as Car Action's Online News Editor. I have been heavily involved in RC since the late 90's, plus a diverse background that includes print and broadcast journalism, engineering, information technology, direct marketing, and even banking. Currently I enjoy racing 1/10 electric off-road, covering large race events, and spending time with my family when away from the track.
No Responses to “2nd Annual Manufacturers Challenge: TLR Wins”
Copyright © Air Age Media. All rights reserved.
click me