Team Losi Racing Wins In 1/8 Electric Buggy And 2WD/4WD SC At 2011 Silver State Nitro Challenge

Apr 14, 2011 No Comments by

Mike Truhe and Adam Drake put on a great race in the Pro E-Buggy race at the 2011 Silverstate. Mike took TQ over Adam Drake but Adam was not going to make it easy in the 10min A-main staying with in striking distance all the way to the end. Mike Truhe would win the 10min A-main with Adam Drake a close 2nd.

In the Open E-Buggy A-main it was TLR driver Kellen Freeman taking the 10min win. This was a close race with in the top three drivers and TLR driver Jacob Haas would round out the top three.

In the Expert 2wd Short course class it was a battle between Team Losi Drivers Kevin Gahan and Jerry Blodgett for the overall TQ in Qualifying. It came down to the last round where Kevin Gahan would take the overall TQ. The 10min main was a long battle between Jerry and Kevin down to the last couple of minutes where Kevin would make the pass for the lead and take the overall win with Jerry Blodgett taking 2nd.

In the 4wd short Course class Losi would sweep the podium after a long 8min A-main. Casey Peck would take the TQ and would lead most of the A-main. Kyle Johnson would would put in a late race charge to take the overall win. Losi driver Matt Schreffler would also put in a late race charge to take 3rd and make it a Losi Sweep.

Featured News, Losi, Racing News

About the author

Bringing you RC product news you can use on a daily basis as Car Action's Online News Editor. I have been heavily involved in RC since the late 90's, plus a diverse background that includes print and broadcast journalism, engineering, information technology, direct marketing, and even banking. Currently I enjoy racing 1/10 electric off-road, covering large race events, and spending time with my family when away from the track.
No Responses to “Team Losi Racing Wins In 1/8 Electric Buggy And 2WD/4WD SC At 2011 Silver State Nitro Challenge”
Copyright © Air Age Media. All rights reserved.
click me