RCCA Membership 900x250
Log In

2nd Annual Manufacturers Challenge: TLR Wins

2nd Annual Manufacturers Challenge: TLR Wins

TLR’s Matt Chambers and Lars Johnson attended the 2nd Annual Manufacturers Challenge this past weekend with some great results in the end. TLR’s Lars Johnson dominated qualifying and the 45 minute A main in the Pro Nitro Truggy class. TLR’s Matt Chambers also dominated qualifying and the 45 minute Pro Buggy A main to make it a TLR sweep of the Pro classes. Lars also went on to take the win in both buggy and truggy “Dash for Cash” races held Saturday night. Special mention also goes out to TLR privateer Justin Salerno for dominating the Open Electric class by taking the TQ and win. Another TLR privateer Scott Bagwin had a great weekend winning the Open Buggy A main and taking 2nd in the Open Truggy A main.

Pro Buggy

1st & TQ Matt Chambers. TLR 8ight 2.0/Nitrotec/Nitrotane

Pro Truggy

1st & TQ Lars Johnson TLR 8ight T 2.0/Dynamite/Blue Thunder

Open Electric

1st & TQ Justin Salerno 8ight E 2.0

Open Buggy

1st Scott Bagwin 8ight 2.0/Werks/Byrons

Updated: May 23, 2011 — 10:44 PM
Traxxas XMaxx 600x120
Traxxas Projects Digital Downloads 600x120

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Airage Media © 2017
For all Licensing, Permissions, Awards and Reprint requests please contact our official partner Wright's Media for more information. Please note that Wright's Media is the only authorized company that we’ve partnered with for materials and assets. Wright's Media contact: airage@wrightsmedia.com or (877) 652-5295.
WordPress Video Lightbox